vocabulary and wardrobes

I was inspired by a (digital) conversation I had today with a high schooler, and so thought I would share it with you, dear void.  I had not specifically put words or real thought into this idea, until today, mid-conversation, thus making it quite exciting for me throughout this whole little bit!  😀

me
10:50 AM
we tend to hang out with a certain, small set of vocabulary in daily life
just like our clothing

A
10:50 AM
yeah i have like 2 shirts i wear even though i have more. they are both black v necks

me
10:50 AM
we wear the same pieces over and over again

A
10:50 AM
tell me about that trust me i know that my mom hates it

me
10:51 AM
exactly
haha

A
10:52 AM
is this draft finished?

me
10:52 AM
because, even though we are comfortable in them (the words and the clothing), other people have to look at them and hear them all day long. So, we have to learn to expand our vocabulary (and wardrobes) to include more and more pieces we totally love (but just didn’t know about)
Otherwise, we bore and annoy those around us, and end up with either no one around us, or boring people around us
;P

 

I'm part of Post A Day 2016
Leave a Reply

