Life & Illness

Today has been a beautiful day for many reasons- weather, activities, clothes, company, sights, etc. And yet, here I am at 6pm feeling dreadfully ill. Some days, you know? Haha

I guess I’all have to take what I said to a friend today (though it was about pets, and his not wanting them, because he didn’t want to be sad about their dying down the road): If you want to be amazingly happy, you have to have that stint of sadness at some point- they come together. So, if you never want to be sad, then you also never really get to be happy and experience joy in life… I’m sure this ties into my getting sick at the end of this wonderful day… too non-functional right now to reason it all out any further…

 

I'm part of Post A Day 2016

One thought on “Life & Illness

Leave a Reply

