Moms as the best

You know how moms can sometimes be just the best thing ever?  Yeah, my mom is that a lot of the time.  For me, anyway.  (Naturally.  Haha.)  But it makes me wonder about the people who don’t get to experience their moms at all.  How do they survive? I ask myself.  Without that amazing, extraordinary powerhouse of a woman, how do they ever learn the best parts of life?  I suppose they find other women to fill various parts of the role, but certain bits are inevitably left unfulfilled.

Which brings me to my next point: I think I want to be a mom like crazy.  But that I want to adopt children.

First off, I am no fan whatsoever of birthing.  I laud anyone who does it and who is willing to do it – I could barely manage my first gynecology appointment without throwing up; birth does not seem reasonable for my future from that fact alone.  Add to it that I feel it to be, for myself anyway, irresponsible to bring more people into a painfully overpopulated society (read “world”), and the part where I may never have a partner to make the kids with me in the first place, and we’re getting closer and closer to the 0% marker.

However, despite the troubles they bring with them, I want to have kids.  At least one, anyway.  Sure, I’m terrified of totally messing up him or her.  But, I do have confidence in God and the world to help us out wonderfully.  So, this leads me to adoption.  I’m not sure how I would want to go about it exactly, but I think it has to start with volunteering at children’s homes (read “orphanages”).  Eventually, at some point in time, I’ll just know.  You know?

I said recently that I would like to have a child in about five years.  I think I do mean that.  And, no, I do not take this lightly – not in the least.  Remember, I’m not filling out the paperwork just yet.  I’m merely considering my feelings in terms of possible concrete results.  We’ll see what actually happens in another five years.

But I know how the right now I would like things to look, and they include a financially balanced me and a beautiful young child.  🙂

 

Post-a-day 2017

Leave a Reply

