A poem from Vienna

I lived in Vienna, Austria, briefly, and apparently wrote this on January 8, 2013:

I love life.
And all its experiences, too.
Really. Honestly.
Truly, I do.

With every person we meet, 
every sunset we see, 
every breath we take,
and every mistake we make,
We are given a choice to learn
or to let it all crash and burn.

And here and now and in all that I am
I choose to learn whenever I can –
To develop myself and keep sharing my love,
using strength on Earth and strength from Above.

For every lesson, yes every single one;
Each moment in darkness, each spent basking in the sun;
For every night and for every day;
and for every one who comes my way;
From dog to plant to Jung to Mädel,
For all in my life, I am forever grateful.

Post-a-day 2017

Leave a Reply

