My best friend’s wedding… I mean brother-in-law… or both

On the morning of my best friend’s wedding, one of the other bridesmaids and I went to the hotel where the fiancé and his family were staying.  We were to deliver a video message to the fiancé, from my best friend.  We had made the video the night before, and it was really ridiculous and in three parts, music and dancing and all that jazz included.  Essentially it was a super-cute video, designed to be a fun way to say, “Yay! I get to marry you today!”

When we got to the hotel, we knocked on the door of the room in which my best friend’s fiancé was supposedly staying.  The door was suddenly and almost frighteningly quickly swung open, to reveal the half naked older brother of the fiancé.  He is tall, blonde, and gorgeous.  And, half naked, he’s anything but half bad.

As I was standing directly in front of the door, I had a clear view of him and the room behind him.  Our eyes locked for a moment, his panic showed as he realized that we were not one of his brothers, and the door quickly slammed back shut.  I turned, wide-eyed, to the other bridesmaid and we both just looked at each other, confused.  She asked what had just happened.  She, having been just to the side of the door, had not seen the gorgeous brother in his underwear, and so merely knew that someone had swung open and then shut the door.  When I told her what sight stood before me for those three delightful seconds of unimaginable hilarity, we both busted out laughing, and felt as though we might never stop.  It was a great start to the day.  🙂
Post-a-day 2017

Leave a Reply

