What I want to do with a good chunk of my daily time

I really just want to write books.  Period.  I don’t know how to start, and I don’t know what topic to use for the book, or even in what style to write the book (well, books, really).  And I realize that needn’t matter.  I’m still not writing a book, though.  Let alone books.

So, what’s up with that?  

Can we handle that?  Like… Now?

Please, and thank you, my dearest self.  And, for now, goodnight.  Sleep tight.  Sweet dreams.  See you when you wake up.
Post-a-day 2017

One thought on “What I want to do with a good chunk of my daily time

  1. I feel like my only advice would be maybe start writing short stories? I write a lot and I think the only way you can eventually take on the mammoth task of writing a novel is if you get very used to the practice of writing regularly. Also writing short stories would probably help you decide what stories you are passionate enough about to dedicate that amount of time and energy too xxx

    https://tenmoreminutesblog.wordpress.com/

    Like

Leave a Reply

