Eggs and Trilingual Songs

While dying eggs for Easter tonight, my friend and I were listening to and singing along to various songs from various musicals.  For the most part, this was all in English.  However, when I decided that, judging the songs and musicals we’d had so far, it was time for a bit of Frozen, this all changed.

Frozen, you see, happens to be one musical that this friend doesn’t know too well in English, but really only knows in Japanese.  I, naturally, picked up all the words in English due to the extreme cultural love of the songs back in the US.  And, to make things more exciting, and to test our true knowledge of the songs, I happen only to have the soundtrack in French. (I know, I’m a special one.)

So, what does that all mean?  Well, it means that my friend and I had a grand ole time singing along in Japanese and English to a song in French, both of us laughing regularly as we did our best to focus on the words we knew that we knew, but seemed so incredibly difficult to get out.  I’m not sure that I have ever focused so much just to sing along to a song before tonight.  It was somewhat intense and absolutely delightful.  I’d totally do that again.  😀
Post-a-day 2017

Leave a Reply

