Eclectically Musical

Tonight, I went with my mother to a friend’s band’s performance.  The night was filled with Japanese musicians playing Venezuelan music.  Some even sang in Spanish.  We listened, we danced, we clapped, we cheered, we played with Handicorn, our fun unicorn who travels with my mom, we listened to my friend whistle impressively, and we had an overall wonderful time.  I met four different friends at the venue, and I wasn’t really sure that any of them knew the others were coming (nor was I sure that they even knew one another).  I am just so wonderfully eclectic in my taste, I think, I regularly show up places to meet with friends whose only link is I.
Post-a-day 2017

Leave a Reply

