“Domo arigatou, mister robato…”

Talking to a group of students, I, for whatever reason, broke into song, specifically “Mister Robato” by Styx.  (I imagine there was some tie to the fact that we are in Japan right now…). The girls thought I was adorably ridiculous, of course, as is totally usual for that group and me.  A few handfuls of seconds later, my mom walks over and asks what we’re discussing.  I mention the song to my mom, and she instantly breaks I to sing herself.  Naturally, I join her, and we have a sort of duet going, robot-esque dancing and full background vocals included.  Clearly, we’re related.  And, of course, the girls totally loved it. 😛
Post-a-day 2017

Leave a Reply

