Picking leaves and drinking them

I have discovered a blessing of a drink.  It is rosemary tea.  Just steep fresh rosemary in hot water for three minutes, then pour it into a cup with honey, and enjoy it.  To me, it feels like a medicinal experience, like something that heals me when I am feeling ill.  Therefore, it brings up my spirits even more than regular tea, making the experience with it even better than just a good flavor.  And, thanks to my neighborhood having an odd abundance of rosemary, I can have this tea regularly and often.  🙂  So, yay!  And yes, I do thank the neighbors and their plants for the kind donation to my good mental and physical health. 
Post-a-day 2017

Leave a Reply

