Another mountain awaits

Today, I climb Fuji-San.  Well, it’s tonight that we actually climb, starting around 9pm, but I’m on my way to catch the bus to go to Fuji-San now.  Truly, I think Inhave never been so terrified of anything in my life.  People relate to climbing Fuji-San from both ends of the spectrum, and it is rather unnerving.  Some are absolutely amazed at the feat I plan to make.  Others casually respond that, ‘Oh, sweet.  Yeah, I’ve done it four times. It’s cold up too.’  Still others are solid in their desire never to do it again, nor anything like it.  Suffice to say that I have no idea how this will go.  Not really, anyway.  I have hopes and thoughts, but we’ll see how all of it goes, now, shall we?

Happy Trails to me!

Post-a-day 2017

Leave a Reply

